| Inspection model | On-site at the seller | Test site / branch | TÜV station / service centre | Test centre / limited mobile service | Contract-partner test site | Test base in a workshop | On-site at the seller |
|---|
| Inspector travels to the vehicle | yes — Germany-wide | no — vehicle must come to the site | no — vehicle must come to the station | limited, depending on location | no — vehicle must come to the test site | no — vehicle must come to the base | yes — Germany-wide |
|---|
| Used-car inspection price (range) | from €289 / €339 (fixed price, incl. VAT + travel) | approx. €49 base + modules (price not transparent, varies by region) | approx. €29–300, TÜV Süd approx. €79–300 (depending on location and package) | from approx. €79 (members) / from approx. €109 (non-members) | report approx. €150–200 (guide value, varies by region) | regional and not transparent; price on request | XL €299 / XXL €349 (incl. VAT + travel) |
|---|
| Membership required | no | no | no | yes for the best prices (ADAC membership) | no | no | no |
|---|
| Fixed price visible online | yes — shown before completing the booking | no — regional quoted price | partly — depending on location and package | partly — base price published | no — price on request | no — price on request | yes — packages published with fixed prices |
|---|
| Report with market-value analysis | included in the Premium package | separate valuation report (different product) | separate valuation report (different product) | not included as standard | report possible (valuation report separate) | not included as standard | included in the XXL package |
|---|
| Repair-cost estimate | included in the Premium package | not included as standard | not included as standard | not included as standard | not included as standard | not included as standard | included in the XXL package |
|---|
| Inspection points (provider's figure) | over 100 points | depends on the package | depends on the package | depends on the package | depends on the package | depends on the package | over 150 points |
|---|
| Roadworthiness test (HU) possible | no | yes (approx. 480 test sites) | yes (approx. 300 service centres) | yes (limited centre network) | yes (contract-partner network) | yes (test bases) | no |
|---|
| Valuation report (insurance/court) | no — no official report | yes — core competence | yes — core competence | conditional — depends on product and location | yes — appraiser network | conditional — depends on location | no — no official report |
|---|
| Online booking possible | yes — fully online | partly — depending on branch | partly — depending on location | yes — for test centres | no — enquiry/phone booking | no — enquiry/phone booking | yes — fully online |
|---|
| Money back if the seller cancels | yes — full refund | depends on cancellation terms | depends on cancellation terms | depends on cancellation terms | depends on cancellation terms | depends on cancellation terms | not publicly specified |
|---|
| Free phone consultation | yes — 030 301 32 327 | hotline/branch | hotline/branch | ADAC hotline for members | via the test site | via the base | not publicly specified |
|---|
| Google rating (as of 2026) | 4.9 stars | not verifiable in aggregate (branch network) | not verifiable in aggregate (station network) | not verifiable in aggregate | not verifiable in aggregate | not verifiable in aggregate | not verifiable in aggregate |
|---|